Hadada

After a very eventful week

the Hubbie

and I

decided

to have a late lunch

at a restaurant

this is not our norm

as

we feel we

can cook better

for cheaper

but

yet

we went for pizza

and a few glasses

of wine

we

got home

before

the storm started

and

in the dog’s

feedbowl

a hadada

was resting.

I took

a towel

gently

lifting it

from the bowl

blood

everywhere

I took it the backyard

noticed

the legs are torn off

the belly ripped open.

I put down a bowl of water

I can’t find

any evidence

of a struggle

with the boerbulls

in the front yard

I went to bed

forgetting

but during

this busy Monday

I remembered

When I got home

the bird died

I’m not sure

if I could’ve saved it

but I am sad

It was not

suppose to happen

#guilt

#whatif

Leave a comment